Skip To Main Content

Music

From Kindergarten through 5th grade all students benefit from our "Kids in Sound" General Music program. In grades 6,7, and 8 students can select Choir, Band or General Music. Our high school courses include Concert Band, Concert Choir, Concert Choraliers, Chamber Singers, and Rapid and Bards. In extracurricular Choir and Band activities, we compete in MSHSL Solo, Ensemble and Large Group contests, Jazz Band and also Pep Band.

Performance Dates

Music Performance Schedule 2023-2024

Park Rapids Area Schools

Date

Time

Name / Type of Concert

Location

Wednesday November 1, 2023

All Day

MSHSL Solo Contest

Bagley, MN

Monday November 20, 2023

7:00 pm

HS Band Concert

HS Auditorium

Monday December 4, 2023

7:00 pm

HS Choir Concert and 8th grade

HS Auditorium

Monday December 11, 2023

7:00 pm

MS Choir Concert

CMS Cafetorium

Monday January 22, 2024

7:00 pm

6-12 Combined Band Concert

CMS Gym

Wednesday February 21, 2024

All Day

MSHSL Ensemble Contest

Walker, MN

Wednesday April 10, 2024

All Day

MSHSL Large Group Contest

Park Rapids, MN

Thursday May 2, 2024

7:00 pm

HS Band and Choir Concert

HS Auditorium

Monday May 6, 2024

7:00 pm

MS Choir Concert

CES Gym

Monday May 13, 2024

7:00 pm

MS Band Concert

CMS Cafetorium

Thursday May 19, 2024

7:00 pm

HS Choir Concert

HS Auditorium